Divine Veggie Mama http://www.divineveggiemama.com living real. living well. Tue, 18 Jul 2017 20:16:16 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.1 https://i1.wp.com/www.divineveggiemama.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/cropped-flower-child-smile-1.jpg?fit=32%2C32 Divine Veggie Mama http://www.divineveggiemama.com 32 32 Getting Rich Is Easy, Changing Your Mindset is Hard http://www.divineveggiemama.com/getting-rich-is-easy-changing-your-mindset-is-hard/ http://www.divineveggiemama.com/getting-rich-is-easy-changing-your-mindset-is-hard/#comments Wed, 12 Jul 2017 13:20:50 +0000 http://www.divineveggiemama.com/?p=3168 Why are so many of us resistant to change?  Why are we so consumed with nostalgia, that we let the new and innovative opportunities pass [...]

The post Getting Rich Is Easy, Changing Your Mindset is Hard appeared first on Divine Veggie Mama.

]]>
http://www.divineveggiemama.com/getting-rich-is-easy-changing-your-mindset-is-hard/feed/ 4
Misconception of Black Girl Magic http://www.divineveggiemama.com/misconception-black-girl-magic/ http://www.divineveggiemama.com/misconception-black-girl-magic/#comments Thu, 22 Jun 2017 21:09:05 +0000 http://www.divineveggiemama.com/?p=3158 I wanna talk about black girl magic… Something all of you possess.  It is in every single one of us.  But are you aware of [...]

The post Misconception of Black Girl Magic appeared first on Divine Veggie Mama.

]]>
http://www.divineveggiemama.com/misconception-black-girl-magic/feed/ 8
When the Door to Grief Opens http://www.divineveggiemama.com/when-the-door-to-grief-opens/ http://www.divineveggiemama.com/when-the-door-to-grief-opens/#comments Fri, 28 Oct 2016 23:07:20 +0000 http://www.divineveggiemama.com/?p=3119 On the verge of tears.  The lump in my throat has been swelling, throbbing all day like a second heartbeat.  One that suffers from a [...]

The post When the Door to Grief Opens appeared first on Divine Veggie Mama.

]]>
http://www.divineveggiemama.com/when-the-door-to-grief-opens/feed/ 6
How to Be the Change in Social Media #empoweroneanother http://www.divineveggiemama.com/how-to-be-the-change-in-social-media-empoweroneanother/ Wed, 26 Oct 2016 20:50:28 +0000 http://www.divineveggiemama.com/?p=3111 “In the beginning, there was the word.”, is what the Bible says, which also reveals one of the seven Hermetic principles: mentalism.  The concept that [...]

The post How to Be the Change in Social Media #empoweroneanother appeared first on Divine Veggie Mama.

]]>
Dear Smart Ass, So-Called Friend http://www.divineveggiemama.com/dear-smart-ass-so-called-friend/ http://www.divineveggiemama.com/dear-smart-ass-so-called-friend/#comments Tue, 11 Oct 2016 21:09:00 +0000 http://www.divineveggiemama.com/?p=2827 Sometimes we get ahead of ourselves, in another person’s way, or a little too cocky on the days our ego is running rampant.  These moments [...]

The post Dear Smart Ass, So-Called Friend appeared first on Divine Veggie Mama.

]]>
http://www.divineveggiemama.com/dear-smart-ass-so-called-friend/feed/ 2
Agar-Agar Vegan Gummy Bears http://www.divineveggiemama.com/agar-agar-vegan-gummy-bears/ http://www.divineveggiemama.com/agar-agar-vegan-gummy-bears/#comments Tue, 04 Oct 2016 21:08:50 +0000 http://www.divineveggiemama.com/?p=2947 So much nutrition in one little gummy bear.  Agar-Agar is a nutrient dense algae that replaces the animal-derived gelatin, making these treats not only vegan, [...]

The post Agar-Agar Vegan Gummy Bears appeared first on Divine Veggie Mama.

]]>
http://www.divineveggiemama.com/agar-agar-vegan-gummy-bears/feed/ 1
Another Sleepless Night: Black Lives Matter Insomnia http://www.divineveggiemama.com/another-sleepless-night/ http://www.divineveggiemama.com/another-sleepless-night/#comments Thu, 22 Sep 2016 21:50:50 +0000 http://www.divineveggiemama.com/?p=3070 I tossed and turned last night.  “Black Lives Matter!” chanting in my head like a hymn on Sunday.  My mind was so busy thinking of [...]

The post Another Sleepless Night: Black Lives Matter Insomnia appeared first on Divine Veggie Mama.

]]>
http://www.divineveggiemama.com/another-sleepless-night/feed/ 1